Pass the Flaming Sword

Okay, so this article or whatever it is pretty much sums up everything that is wrong with the current direction the mainstream discourse on feminism has taken, and so I felt a need to comment on it. A lot. And I apologize in advance if I come off like a smartass, especially should the author of the piece be reading this. It’s nothing personal.

In case you have too little time to hear in detail what my problem with this piece on feminism is, I’ll just give you the TL;DR right now: it’s not feminism.

Buckle up, this is rough stuff.

“Feminism has come a long way — it has absolutely revolutionized the way gender shapes our lives. The restrictions placed on my mother’s generation have little bearing on mine.”

I don’t know what sort of world this person lives in, but I have to assume it’s not one in…

View original post 3,275 more words

Published in: on March 2, 2013 at 10:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://demonista.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/309/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

