Carnival of Radical Feminists

…will be coming out in a week. The deadline is a couple hours, but I will still take entries through my email demonista at gmail dot com until the 8th.

Some of those who will be in the carni include heart, Rebecca Mott, Jennifer McClune, and Nine Deuce. You’ll have to wait to see who else! 🙂

I kinda want to have two pieces of mine in it, but feel selfish about wanting to include them. They’d be the one on prostitution in Vancouver Olympics, and one I’m working on about the mutual oppression of women and animals. I’m on a Carol Adams kick (I’m reading Neither Man Nor Beast), and I’m about to get into a big brouhaha over on facebook over my status reading that people who eat farmed foods, yet claim they care about animal cruelty are full of crap.

Published in: on March 4, 2009 at 1:43 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://demonista.wordpress.com/2009/03/04/carnival-of-radical-feminists/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Include yours!

    😀

    Really looking forward to reading what you put together, demonista. 🙂

  2. I have an entry half-written but I’ve been so busy lately I didn’t get it finished by the deadline. I have time today to finish it up (keeping my fingers crossed).

  3. Hi nike2422, if you email it to me by 8:30pm EST, I can include it. (My email is demonista at gmail dot com). It’ll go up later that night.

  4. haha, you wrote that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???

    YEAH YEAH YEAH!!!

    fucking high five to the fucking max!!!

    i’m gonna go on facebook right now and find that status and support you in being fucking right the hell on.

    you win tie for my “favorite person of the day” award. (tie because i met another anti-BDSMer today… yeah, a real live one! in the flesh! *gasp*)

  5. oh, i forgot to ask what this is? i googled it, and it seems to be a blog. but is it a collaborative blog where various radfems can submit their writing?

  6. never mind about the blog. today a brilliant idea cross my mind: check out the section that says “carnival information!”. so obvious, don’t know why i didn’t think of it yesterday. anyways, i read it, and know what it’s about now.

    i don’t keep a blog. but if i wanted to submit something one day would that be ok?

  7. heehee, harmony. yays! i win an award?!? *gets all weepy* 😛 glad you figured it out before i could respond, b/c it took me a while to.

    SURE! Of course you could submit; you could email it to the future carnival host(s), or me, and I could forward it. I could host the entry on my blog if you wanted.


Leave a Reply

